Hotline: +49 (0) 2741-95800

from 6,90€ shipping costs

Payment by invoice

Quality since 1946

Individual

HALBE at the Stedelijk Museum

The Stedelijk Museum in Amsterdam is showing the current exhibition "Camera in Love" by street art photographer Ed van der Elsken (1925-1990) until 21 May. He is one of the most important Dutch photographers, as is the museum, which is now giving an overview of his work from 25 years. 

Van der Elsken & Stedelijk Museum

Van der Elsken's photographs are not only particularly expressive and uncompromising, but symbolic of their time and yet completely timeless. The Stedelijk Museum in Amsterdam followed his work from the early fifties and today has the photographer's largest collection. Ed van der Elsken was one of the first street photographers to capture young people, women and great personalities in cities like Paris, Amsterdam, Hong Kong and Tokyo.

HALBE & Stedelijk - Individual frames according to customer wishes

The Conservo is the "museum frame" in the HALBE portfolio and was specially developed to meet the needs of conservators and museums. For the presentation of more than two hundred photographs in the Stedelijk Museum, the frame was customised according to the customer's wishes.

In addition to an invisible anti-theft device, the Stedelijk Museum opted for special wooden strips. The choice fell on walnut in a special colour, explicitly defined for the optimal presentation of the photo exhibition "Ed van der Elsken - Camera in Love".

Combination of conservo and Distance magnetic frame

In order to achieve an additional depth effect for the framed photos, the frame was fitted with removable spacers that create a gap between the passepartout and the glass - a perfect solution also from a conservation point of view.

The intensive coordination during the planning phase for the exhibition shows once again how valuable the exchange is for large projects between the museum as the user and HALBE as the frame manufacturer: the result is a special variant in a combination of Conservo and Distance magnetic frame, which meets all the framing requirements of the Stedelijk Museum. This special variant has meanwhile been developed to series production readiness and since October 2020 can be found under the name of Conservo-Distance magnetic frame in the HALBE range. 

You too have an individual project? Then please contact us.

 

© Ed van der Elsken. Camera in Love, Stedelijk Museum Amsterdam, 2017.
Photos: Gert Jan van Rooij 

FRAME CONFIGURATOR

Hotline: +49 (0) 2741-95800

ab 6,90€ Versandkosten

Kauf auf Rechnung möglich

Qualität seit 1946

Individual

HALBE im Stedelijk Museum

Das Stedelijk Museum in Amsterdam zeigt noch bis zum 21. Mai die aktuelle Ausstellung "Camera in Love" des Streetart-Fotografen Ed van der Elsken (1925-1990). Er ist einer der wichtigsten holländischen Fotografen, ebenso wie das Museum, das nun einen Überblick seiner Arbeiten aus 25 Jahren gibt. 

Van der Elsken & Stedelijk Museum

Van der Elsken's Fotos sind nicht nur besonders ausdrucksstark und kompromisslos, sondern symbolisch für ihre Zeit und dennoch völlig zeitlos. Das Stedelijk Museum in Amsterdam folgte seinen Arbeiten schon in den frühen Fünfzigern und hat heute die größte Sammlung des Fotografen. Ed van der Elsken war einer der ersten Straßenfotografen der junge Menschen, Frauen und tolle Persönlichkeiten in Städten wie Paris, Amsterdam, Hong Kong und Tokyo in Szene setzte.

HALBE & Stedelijk - Individuelle Rahmen nach Kundenwunsch

Der Conservo-Magnetrahmen ist der "Museumsrahmen" im HALBE Portfolio und wurde speziell für die Bedürfnisse von Restauratoren und Museen entwickelt. Zur Präsentation der mehr als zweihundert Fotografien im Stedelijk Museum wurde der Rahmen auf Kundenwunsch individuell angepasst.

Das Stedelijk Museum hat sich, neben einer unsichtbaren Diebstahlsicherung für besondere Holzleisten entscheiden. Die Wahl fiel auf Nussbaum in einem Sonderfarbton, explizit definiert für die optimale Präsentation der Fotoausstellung "Ed van der Elsken - Camera in Love".

Kombination von Conservo- und Distance-Magnetrahmen

Um eine zusätzliche Tiefenwirkung für die gerahmten Fotos zu erzielen wurde der Bilderrahmen mit herausnehmbaren Abstandhaltern versehen, die einen Abstand zwischen Passepartout und Glas erzielen - eine perfekte Lösung auch unter konservatorischen Aspekten.

Die intensive Abstimmung während der Planungsphase für die Ausstellung zeigt einmal mehr, wie wertvoll der Austausch bei großen Projekten zwischen dem Museum als Nutzer und HALBE als Rahmenhersteller ist: herausgekommen ist eine Sondervariante in Kombination von Conservo- und Distance-Magnetrahmen, die allen Anforderungen des Stedelijk Museums an die Rahmung erfüllt.

Sie haben auch ein Individual Projekt? Dann schreiben Sie uns gerne.

 

© Ed van der Elsken. Camera in Love, Stedelijk Museum Amsterdam, 2017.
Photos: Gert Jan van Rooij