Hotline: +49 (0) 2741-95800

from 6,90€ shipping costs

Payment by invoice

Quality since 1946

Frames in use

Illusions - abstract photographs

Dirk Schelpmeier from Detmold studied photography at the FH Bielefeld with Prof. Jörg Boström and Prof. Gottfried Jäger, and has so far attracted attention mainly for his sensitive to spectacular photographs of pop, rock, jazz and classical musicians.

Boundaries between photography and abstract painting

Now he shows himself from a completely different side: In colourful compositions, the boundaries between photography and abstract painting blur. His works, created by means of long-time and multiple exposures, transport the viewer into a non-objective, partly mystical world of images. In the field of tension from the finest monochrome gradations to expressionistic colour violence, from flowing formlessness to explosive structural clusters, the pictures inspire individual interpretations.

The photos are the results of an experimental play with the photographic primary substance, light. It is a sounding out of border areas between photography and painting and a "leading onto the ice" of our perception.

The images are created as they are taken. Schelpmeier largely dispenses with digital post-processing. Only colour and contrast corrections necessary for optimal exposure are made on the computer.

Conventional framing with passe-partout

For the presentation of the smaller works (21 x 31cm = 30 x 40cm frame / 26 x 36cm = 50 x 60cm frame  / 55 x 70 cm = 55 x 70cm frame) Dirk Schelpmeier uses HALBE frames in 10mm or 16mm wood profile, oak black)

"When it comes to conventional framing with passepartout, the HALBE magnetic frame is my first choice. The high quality of workmanship and materials underline the standards I set myself for my work and the unique magnetic principle makes the framing process much easier."

Exhibition dates

The 1st exhibition opened on 2.4.2017, in the rooms of the Kulturzentrum Technikum Lage / Lippe. Organizer is the Lagens art foundation Sibylle Dotti - gallery of contemporary art. The exhibition runs up to and including 27.5.2017.

Kulturzentrum Technikum, Lange Strasse 124, 32791 Lage
Opening hours: Mon. - Fri. 9 a.m. - 7 p.m., during school holidays 10 a.m. - 12 p.m

From 28.6.2017 the paintings will be on display at the law firm  "Kanzlei am Wall", Echternstraße 4, 32657 Lemgo. Visiting hours on request.

For more information and image samples, please visit: www.schelpmeier-photographie.com

Photos of: Dirk Schelpmeier

FRAME CONFIGURATOR

Hotline: +49 (0) 2741-95800

ab 6,90€ Versandkosten

Kauf auf Rechnung möglich

Qualität seit 1946

Rahmen im Einsatz

Illusionen - abstrakte Fotografien

Der Detmolder Dirk Schelpmeier studierte an der FH Bielefeld bei Prof. Jörg Boström und Prof. Gottfried Jäger Fotografie, und machte bisher vor allem durch seine einfühlsam bis spektakulären Aufnahmen von Pop-, Rock-, Jazz- und Klassikmusikern auf sich aufmerksam.

Grenzen zwischen Fotografie und abstrakter Malerei

Nun zeigt er sich von einer ganz anderen Seite: In farbgewaltigen Kompositionen verschwimmen die Grenzen zwischen Fotografie und abstrakter Malerei. Seine mittels Langzeit- und Mehrfachbelichtungen entstandenen Arbeiten entführen den Betrachter in eine gegenstandslose, teils mystische Bilderwelt. Im Spannungsfeld von feinsten monochromen Abstufungen bis hin zu expressionistischer Farbgewalt, von fließender Formlosigkeit bis explosionsartigen Strukturklastern inspirieren die Bilder zu individuellen Interpretationen.

Die Fotos sind Ergebnisse eines experimentellen Spiels mit der fotografischen Ursubstanz schlecht hin, dem Licht. Es ist ein Ausloten von Grenzbereichen zwischen Fotografie und Malerei und ein „auf das Glatteis führen“ unserer Wahrnehmung.

Die Bilder entstehen bei der Aufnahme. Schelpmeier verzichtet weitgehend auf digitale Nachbearbeitung. Lediglich Farb- und Kontrastkorrekturen, die für die optimale Ausbelichtung nötig sind, werden am Computer vorgenommen.

Konventionelle Rahmung mit Passepartout

Für die Präsentationen der kleineren Arbeiten (21 x 31cm = 30 x 40cm Rahmen / 26 x 36cm = 50 x 60cm Rahmen  / 55 x 70 cm = 55 x 70cm Rahmen) verwendet Dirk Schelpmeier Halbe Bilderrahmen in 10mm bzw. 16mm Holzprofil, Eiche schwarz)

„Wenn es um konventionelle Rahmung mit Passepartout geht ist der Halbe Magnetrahmen für mich erste Wahl. Die hohe Verarbeitungs- und Materialqualität unterstreichen den Anspruch den ich selbst an meine Arbeiten stelle und das einzigartige Magnet-Prinzip erleichtert den Rahmungsprozess enorm.“

Ausstellungstermine

Die 1. Ausstellung eröffnete am 2.4.2017, in den Räumen des Kulturzentrum Technikum Lage / Lippe. Veranstalter ist die Lagenser Kunst-Stiftung Sibylle Dotti - Galerie der Gegenwartskunst. Die Ausstellung läuft bis einschließlich 27.5.2017.

Kulturzentrum Technikum, Lange Strasse 124, 32791 Lage
Öffnungszeiten: Mo. - Fr. 9 - 19 Uhr, in den Schulferien 10 - 12 Uhr

Ab dem 28.6.2017 werden die Bilder in der Anwaltssozietät  "Kanzlei am Wall“, Echternstraße 4, 32657 Lemgo zu sehen sein. Besuchzeiten auf Anfrage.

Weitere Informationen und Bildbeispiele finden Sie unter: www.schelpmeier-photographie.com

Fotos von: Dirk Schelpmeier

ZUM KONFIGURATOR